News & Features

STAFDA New Officers Announced

Posted on December 18, 2009

From the Recent STAFDA Convention in Atlanta, GA

Elm Grove, WI – Members of the Specialty Tools & Fasteners Distributors Association (STAFDA) elected Robert Devers, A-Jax Company, Jacksonville, FL, President for 2010 at the 33rd Annual Convention & Trade Show in Atlanta, November 8-10.  He is A-Jax’s Chief Operating Officer after beginning there are as an inside salesperson and working his way through the company. A-Jax joined STAFDA in 1982.

Mike Kangas, Alaska Industrial Hardware (AIH), Anchorage, was elected STAFDA Vice President. Mike started with AIH in 1980 as branch manager and has held many positions in the company throughout his service there. AIH has eight locations and 230 employees in Alaska.  AIH has been a STAFDA member since 1979.
Four new members were also elected to STAFDA’s Board of Directors: Region 4, Kramer Darragh, Darragh Company, Little Rock, AR; Region 5, Tom Gleason, Electrical Fasteners Company (ELFCO), Mokena, IL; Region 7, Rick Lamb, Frank’s Supply, Albuquerque, NM; and Region 9, Rod Gowett, Bay Tool & Supply, Milpitas, CA. Their three-year terms began immediately after the Atlanta Convention.
New appointments to STAFDA’s Liaison Committees were also announced at the Convention. Committee members serve a three-year term.  The incoming Manufacturer Liaison Committee members are Tom Blue, Milwaukee Electric Tool, Brookfield, WI; Kevin Coplan, Capital Safety (DBI-Sala/Protecta), Red Wing, MN; Brian Delahaut, MK Diamond Products, Torrance,CA; Greg Helbling, Wright Tool Co., Barberton, OH; and Steve Wickman, Brentwood Industries, Reading, PA. New Rep Liaison Committee members are Daren Cowan, Satelite Sales, Newark, NJ, and Bill Via, CSV Marketing, Vermilion, OH.
Elections are held every fall with results announced at the Annual Convention.  For more information or photos, contact Catherine Usher, STAFDA Member Services Director, at 262/784-4774 or 800/352-2981.