News & Features

NCCCO Elects Officers for 2014/2015

Posted on April 2, 2014

NCCCOThe Board of Directors of the National Commission of the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) has announced the industry leaders who will serve the NCCCO Board during 2014-2015.

Elected to the office of President for a further one-year term is Thom SicklesteelSicklesteel Cranes, Mount Vernon, WA. Sicklesteel, who has been a member of the Board since 2009, has previously served as Secretary/Treasurer. 

Elected to a further one-year term as Vice President is Joseph CollinsBecht Engineering, Baytown, TX. Collins has been a member of the Board since 2010.

Elected to a further one-year term as Secretary/Treasurer is J. Kerry Hulse, Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, TX.

J. Chris Ryan, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans, LA continues in the position of Immediate Past President.

Elected to second, three-year terms on the NCCCO Board of Directors are: Peter Juhren, Morrow Equipment, Portland, OR; and Tim Watters, Hoffman Equipment, Piscataway, NJ.

Continuing to serve on the Board are: Vinal George Bell, Cianbro, Pittsfield, ME; James T. Callahan, general president of the International Union of Operating Engineers, Washington, DC; and Chairman, Commissioners,Ellis Vliet, Turner Industries, New Orleans, LA.